Pottergate Center: Treats Dissociative Identity Disorder

The Pottergate Centre for Dissociation and Trauma

Norwich, Norfolk, England

Our experienced team is dedicated to provide the best possible service for this area of complex trauma.

Introduction

Dissociation is a condition that can be frightening to live with, can cause apprehension, confusion and disbelief among professionals and can be exhausting and despairing for carers, partners and relatives.
Our experience is that, with the right diagnosis, the right treatment in place and the right support structure incorporated for all involved, a positive long term outcome can be realised.

I hope you will find within these pages the information that will point you in the right direction. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further information or help.

Remy Aquarone
Centre Director

http://www.dissociation.co.uk



Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Anonymous

     /  06/03/2012

    This is not a “fad” that passed when exposed in the 1990s.

    This repressed memory malpractice (iatrogenic MPD/DID) has continued growing
    internationally and globally.

    I wonder if there are therapists who can make me forget what former
    therapists told me I remembered?

    Like

    Reply
    • Anonymous. I’m with you on that one! I also want to robustly repress memories of the traumatic therapy I endured for nearly 7 years. I’ve been asking that question for a long time..

      p.s. sorry for the delayed response, I just found your comment.

      Like

      Reply

What do you think?

