Books: Memoirs by Former “Multiples” Who Claim the Malady is Not Real

This is a comprehensive list of book-length publications released by publishing houses (not Vanity Presses or self-published) by women who once thought they had a psychiatric illness called: Multiple Personality Disorder (MPD), or Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) and came to understand that the disorder does not exist, and/or the psychiatric classification is a gross mistake of The Psychology Industry.

I have no statistics on how many manuscripts may have been submitted to literary agents or publishing houses and rejected.

In alphabetical order:

 

This space is intentionally blank.

 

This list was originally published, 07-30-12.

updated, 10-27-13.

updated, 12-27-13.

updated 01-28-14.

 

Creative Commons License
Books: Memoirs by Former “Multiples” by Jeanette Bartha is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Based on a work at www.mentalhealthmatters2.wordpress.com.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at www.mentalhealthmatters2.wordpress.com.

DMCA.com

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Software

Leave a comment

37 Comments

  1. Altus

     /  08/02/2012

    Dave, I’ve very much enjoyed exchanging ideas with you. Your posts have helped me come to a greater understanding of things. I join you in wishing you good health, mentally and physically, I may take issue with a DID and C-PSTD, which I hope I’ve detailed enough to substantiate how I arrived at these conclusions (at one time I too believed, but digging into it I found great problems with the diagnosis) but really, we are on the same side of the fence in believing that people who go to therapists should improve. Wishing you all the best, Dave! And, I gotta say, DID and C-PSTD aside, I kinda lean toward the European vs. American healthcare structuring 😉

    Like

    Reply
  2. David Read

     /  08/02/2012

    Jeanette, One last post to say Goodbye and wish you well.

    1. Oh gosh, you identify yourself as a “novice…… Yes I do and am.

    2. You are the most informed and educated novice/beginner I’ve ever come across on the Internet. Thank you. Coming from you i hold this in high esteem.

    3. You do not seem confused or in any imminent danger of making a decision about your mental health care that might cause you harm. Self Harm almost daily several attempts to end my life.

    4. I am very suspicious about your intentions for coming to this blog. Any impressions i have given that has allowed you to believe i may have an agenda for visiting your blog are very regrettable and unfounded. I’m sorry I’ve given this impression and state once again I have no ill feeling towards you or anybody on the net.

    5. I wonder why you would need to ask me my position. Simple, I’ve read the posts on your blog and that you have the academic knowledge and experience i would value.

    6 It appears that you have self-diagnosed yourself. My few post/replies made on your site explains that I was diagnosed by Psychologists and Psychiatrists.

    7. Reading this blog or doing an Internet search will help you find my publications that will answer questions about my position. I have nothing to add to what I’ve already published. I accept your point of view and respect your need for me to go away!

    8. There are 246,780,000 christians in the US. Why would so many people worship a god that doesn’t exist….. Perhaps another blog?

    Like

    Reply
    • Thanks for making corrections on some of my assumptions, Dave. Seems like it’s clearer that you need to be in a medical office instead of here. I wish you the best.

      Like

      Reply
    • David Read, Apologies, I just found your post.

      Unfortunately, your response has so many errors and misperceptions of me, my experiences, and what I may or may think of you that it is impossible to respond. Secondly, since your post is a good-bye note, there is no need to try.

      Like

      Reply
      • Anonymous

         /  11/04/2012

        Hello Jeanette,

        I hope you are well. After being chased away I find a reply in my e-mail. I thought we were done with this.

        ‘It’s amazing what ordinary people can do if they set out without preconceived notions.’

        Helen Keller

        ‘The trouble with having an open mind, of course, is that people will insist on coming along and trying to put things in it.’

        Terry Pratchett

        I’m trying to stop focusing on my defeats and start acknowledging my accomplishments it’s much more rewarding, I recommend it to all who have not tried.

        Take Care Jeanete, if we don’t communicate again I wish you a merry christmas and happy new year.

        Dave

        Like

        Reply
      • David Read

         /  11/04/2012

        Hello Jeanette,

        I hope you are well. After being chased away I find a reply in my e-mail. I thought we were done with this.

        ‘It’s amazing what ordinary people can do if they set out without preconceived notions.’

        Helen Keller

        ‘The trouble with having an open mind, of course, is that people will insist on coming along and trying to put things in it.’

        Terry Pratchett

        I’m trying to stop focusing on my defeats and start acknowledging my accomplishments it’s much more rewarding, I recommend it to all who have not tried.

        Take Care Jeanete, if we don’t communicate again I wish you a merry christmas and happy new year.

        Dave

        Like

        Reply

What do you think?

